Destiny

LittleHaven

I knew not my  own destiny

Nor the roads I would choose

Yet somewhere I found you

This woman of mystery

A world I knew nothing of

I was once the enemy

Then I was your is everything

And you were mine

The reality of the world shot us down

You were the first

The arrow hitting twice

Once through the heart

One in the back

You fell upon the ice ground

I held you close

Knowing I was losing you

The woman who captivated my very soul

Now dying before me

Holding you I hear your words

Those forgiving phrases

Returning my own

I felt you lose your grip

It was then I knew

Your destiny was not my own

View original post

Leave a Reply

