Thoughts With God

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Jesus into all the world

I woke with thoughts wild in my head
Wished that I was dead instead.

 
Thought of all I had to do
Screamed “Lord! I wish you only knew–
I cannot cope all alone!
Stop adding to my burdens please!
There is NO more left for You to squeeze!”

 
He added yet another stone.
I bent, and buckled, and began to groan.
“Oh my child” he whispered “I wish you knew, HOW MUCH FAITH I HAVE IN YOU!”

 
With that he pointed to the way
He wanted me to walk today.

 
“On bended knees and with tears of Grace I will guide YOU through this trying race.
When things seem far too big for You,
REMEMBER ALL THE FAITH I WISH YOU KNEW! “

 
So, today, as I struggle all alone,
I will not sulk!
I will not moan!

 
For, my LORD has a plan for…

View original post 7 more words

Leave a Reply

