Mothers Shape the World

that’s true

Marcia Davis Taylor

When I became a mother for the first time, my thoughts focused almost solely on this wondrous little blessing from God.  Who would he resemble, what kind of temperament would he have, and what kind of man would he grow up to be?  This scenario was repeated two more times with two more blessed baby boys.

What do I think about now?  I think about my legacy to my children.  Not necessarily what you might expect, though.  Among other things, I want to leave my children a legacy of health – for themselves, for their families and for society in general.  Making healthy lifestyle choices is a gift to me and to my sons at the same time.

First and foremost, I want to live long enough to see them through college graduations, marriages and having children.  That means I have had to face some personal truths, and then take…

View original post 336 more words

Leave a Reply

